The mandate of the FNEEQ Insurance and Pensions Committee is to:

  • deal with all insurance and pension plan issues for unions in the CEGEP and private-sector groups;
  • advise the federation and unions;
  • examine conditions for the renewal of group insurance plans;
  • negotiate contracts and decide on the provisions of the insurance plans.

Committee members are elected by every grouping according to the rules which apply to it. It is composed by:

  • three members from the regroupement cégep: Simon Lespérance from the Syndicat des enseignantes et des enseignants du Cégep de l’Outaouais, Luc Vandal from the Syndicat des enseignantes et des enseignants du Collège Shawinigan and Mélanie Beck  from the Syndicat des professeurs du Collège Dawson
  • one member from the the regroupement privé: Vincent Côté from the Syndicat du personnel du Collège Notre-Dame-de-Lourdes
  • one member from the regroupement université: Valérie Chieu from the Syndicat des tuteurs et des tutrices de la Télé-Université
  • the déléguée à la coordination du regroupement privé: Caroline Leblond
  • an employee, advisor: Daniel Carrier (